top of page

Menu for the Week of January 17-23


I finalized my menu for next week today (hooray!). What made the cut?

  • Crock Pot Baked Potato Soup - Sunday

  • Salisbury Steak - Monday

  • Leftovers - Tuesday

  • Chicken Thighs with Artichokes and Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Wednesday

  • Pasta Carbonara - Thursday

  • Leftovers - Friday

This is a tentative menu at best and these are my main dishes. I'll include details of the sides that I make with them and any recipes if applicable. I'm 99.9% positive I'll deviate from this in some way next week. Just a fact of life.

Sometimes I just don't feel like cooking so we'll do something easy, and by easy I mean everyone is on their own to scrounge through the refrigerator and see what's in there. We do a lot of cereal and egg sandwiches on nights like this, maybe an occasional frozen dinner.


bottom of page