top of page

What's on the Menu: January 30 - February 5


So last week's menu didn't go according to plan, which happens to me all the time. The upside? I had so many groceries bought that I don't need to get as many this week - that's a definite plus!

This week's menu looks like this:

  • Slow Cooker Ham with a Honey Mustard Glaze - Saturday

  • Leftovers - Sunday

  • Crock Pot Chicken Curry - Monday

  • Leftovers - Tuesday

  • Cranberry Pork Roast - Wednesday

  • Breakfast for Dinner - Thursday

  • Pineapple Chicken - Friday

As usual, this will most likely get moved around and some things will get dropped. I also have items on hand in my pantry to improvise if I want something easy like pasta or stuff for soup.

I'm going to make potato salad and coleslaw to go with the ham tomorrow so those will be my Saturday Salads - watch for the recipes.

One thing I'm kind of excited about is that my grocery has pork butt on sale this week super cheap so I'm going to get some and try to slow roast it in the oven at some point - maybe a good dinner for next Saturday!


bottom of page