top of page

Saturday Salads: Fresh Chickpea Salad with Lemon and Dill


So that groove I was in today, here's another result of it. The third salad that I made today and totally easy!

I love chickpeas. A lot. I'll put them on my lettuce salads, I put them in pasta, I put them in soups, I eat them in hummus, I'll eat them in just about anything. When I found this recipe I was thrilled, they're the star of it!

Tossed with tomatoes and cucumber with a yummy lemon dill dressing (which ends up being a theme in my cooking today) I'll eat this for lunch this week at work and may throw it on top of some spinach for a hearty salad.

Fresh Chickpea Salad Recipe with Lemon and Dill, courtesy of inspired taste on Pinterest

Ingredients:

  • 1/12 cups diced cucumber

  • 2 cups chopped small tomatoes

  • Two 15 ounce cans chickpeas, drained and rinsed

  • 1/4 cup lemon juice

  • 1/4 cup olive oil

  • 1/2 teaspoon honey

  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard

  • 3 tablespoons chopped fresh dill

  • 1/3 cup crumbled feta chees

  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper

Directions:

  1. Combine cucumber, tomatoes and the rinsed chickpeas in a large bowl.

  2. In a small bowl whisk together the lemon juice, olive oil, honey and the mustard. Season with salt and pepper, then stir in the chopped dill.

  3. Add dressing and feta cheese to salad and toss until well mixed. Cover then refrigerate at least 15 minutes before serving giving time for all the flavors to come together.

bottom of page