top of page

All You Party People in the House!


Every occasion is cause for a celebration! True or false? In my book, true!

Baby shower? You bet! Cinco de Mayo? Si! Tax day? Bring it on (with lots of alcohol included)!

What are your reasons to celebrate? Maybe it's just a quick get-together with friends. Maybe it's a milestone like high-school or (gasp!) college graduation. Whatever the reason, it's a time for good food, good drink and, above all else, good company!

I love a good party and will turn even the most mundane event (Chiefs playoff game, anyone?) into a day-long celebration. Something about going the extra mile even for just my family makes it a day to remember and one that I hope my kids will look back on fondly!

Over the next few weeks I hope to cover the steps to planning a party that will make you feel great about the effort you put into it! There are so many things that you can do to make it a success, but it always comes back to what I consider the essential three (that I've already mentioned):

  1. Good food

  2. Good drink

  3. Good company

Not necessarily in that order.

So in the next week, think about your reasons to celebrate and what you would put into a party! We'll work through it one step at a time and see what we come up with. No matter what, as long as you have plenty of number 2 it's sure to be a success!

bottom of page