top of page

On the Tailgate Menu: Frank's RedHot Buffalo Chicken Dip

This is a recipe that my daughter had at a graduation party that she went to and it's quickly become a staple for any munchy, snacky, tailgaty type parties we do at our house.

I use ranch dressing in it because she and I aren't huge fans of bleu cheese, but next time I think I'll try the bleu cheese to mix it up a bit.

I served this with tortilla chips, but carrot and celery sticks are good to dip in it also.

Frank's RedHot Buffalo Chicken Dip, courtesy of franksredhot.com

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups shredded cooked chicken

  • 1 (8 oz pkg) cream cheese softened

  • 1/2 cup Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce or Frank's RedHot Buffalo Wings Sauce

  • 1/2 cup bleu cheese or ranch dressing

  • 1/2 cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

  2. Combine all ingredients and spoon into shallow 1 quart baking dish

  3. Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Garnish with green onions if desired.

  4. Served with crackers and/or vegetables.

bottom of page