top of page

Lemon Aioli

So at the store today, while perusing the seafood counter, the boy pointed out to me that they had crab cakes. Five times. In a matter of two minutes. What can I say? He wore me down, so I got four of them. I thought they would make a perfect appetizer for us while our tilapia cooked.

Crab cakes are one of the few seafood items that I've been eating for a while. Maybe it's the breading or the fact that I must like crab, but I do, I like them. I like them better with a really good aioli and I found one to make as an accompaniment.

P.S. The boy ate two.

Lemon Aioli, courtesy of Martha Stewart on Pinterest:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise

  • 1 teaspoon finely grated lemon zest

  • 1 to 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard

  • 1 clove garlic, minced

  • Coarse salt and ground pepper

Directions:

  1. In a small bowl , place mayonnaise, finely grated lemon zest, 1 to 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice, Dijon mustard, and minced garlic. Season with coarse salt and ground pepper. Stir to combine.

bottom of page